jpl logo
facebook icon  twitter icon  youtube icon  flickr icon  vimeo icon
 
 
 

red arrow performing arts


DANCE
American Ballroom Companion http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/dihtml/dihome.html
Sapphire Swan Dance Directory http://sapphireswan.com/dance/

FILM
American Film Institute http://www.afi.com
Black Film Center Archive http://www.indiana.edu/~bfca/
CineMedia: Film and Media Directory http://www.cinemedia.org
Film and Video Resources
(Marjorie Mitchell Multimedia Ctr.)
http://www.library.northwestern.edu/
media/resources/filmandvideo.html
National Film Preservation Board
(Library of Congress)
http://www.loc.gov/film/
Public Moving Image Archives and Research Centers http://www.loc.gov/film/arch.html
Silent Movies http://web.archive.org/web/20150302125657/
http://www.csse.monash.edu.au/~pringle/silent/

MUSIC
Alternative Music http://altmusic.about.com
AMG: All Music Guide http://www.allmusic.com
Archive of Misheard Lyrics http://www.kissthisguy.com
Billboard Magazine http://www.billboard.com
Cajun French Music Association http://www.cajunfrenchmusic.org/
ChoralNet: The Internet Center for Choral Music http://www.choralnet.org
Classical Net http://www.classical.net
Ethnomusicology, Folk and World Music http://guides.lib.washington.edu/ethnomusicology
Girl Groups http://www.girl-groups.com/linksnew.htm
Historic American Sheet Music, 1850-1920 http://library.duke.edu/digitalcollections/hasm/
Instrument Encyclopedia http://music.umich.edu/research/stearns_
collection/collection_search.php
Jefferson Performing Arts Society http://www.jpas.org
Louisiana Music Archive & Artist Directory http://www.satchmo.com/index2.html
Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra http://www.lpomusic.com
Louisiana Live Radio Stations http://www.usnewslinks.com/liveradio/la.html
Music for the Nation: American Sheet Music http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/smhtml/smhome.html
New Orleans Music and All That Jazz http://www.neworleanscvb.com/static/index.cfm/
contentID/532/sectionID/1/subsectionID/532
Offbeat's La. Music http://www.offbeat.com/
Preservation Hall http://www.preservationhall.com
Red Hot Jazz Archive: A History of Jazz before 1930 http://redhotjazz.com
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum http://rockhall.com
Worlwide Internet Music Resources http://library.music.indiana.edu/music_resources/

OPERA
Aria Database http://www.aria-database.com
Metropolitan Opera http://www.metoperafamily.org/metopera/
New Orleans Opera http://www.neworleansopera.org
Opera Resources Index http://wwar.com/opera.html
Opera Resources on the WWW http://opera.stanford.edu/links.html
Opera America http://www.operaamerica.org
Operastuff http://www.operastuff.com
Simple Database of Opera http://www.mariobiondiscrittore.it/
Opera_lirica_RW/opera_lirica.html
U.S. Opera http://www.hapka.com/usopera/


POETRY

Academy of American Poets www.poets.org/
HTI American Verse Project www.hti.umich.edu/english/amverse

RADIO and TELEVISION
Louisiana Radio Stations http://www.usnewslinks.com/radiostations/la.html
Radio Station World http://www.radiostationworld.com
Louisiana TV Stations http://www.usnewslinks.com/tvstations/la.html
Morgus Presents http://www.morgus.com
Screensite: Film and TV Production Resources http://www.tcf.ua.edu/ss/
Special TV Resources http://www.specialweb.com/tv/
Television Resources (Library of Congress) http://www.loc.gov/film/tele.html
TV Guide Online http://www.tvguide.com/Listings/
TV Link: Film and TV Website Archive http://www.timelapse.com/tvlink/
Zap2it: "Your guide to What's Onscreen -
TV, Movies, Internet"
http://www.zap2it.com/tvlistings

THEATER
Brief Guide to Internet Resources
in Theatre and Performance Studies
http://www2.stetson.edu/csata/thr_guid.html
Didaskalia: Ancient Theatre Today http://www.didaskalia.net
Dramatists Play Service (Click on Playfinder) http://www.dramatists.com
Live Theater in the New Orleans Area http://neworleanswebsites.com/cat/ar/th/th.html
Playbill Online http://www.playbill.com/


rev. 5/2016

 
blue bar
JEFFERSON PARISH LIBRARY  •  4747 West Napoleon Avenue  •  Metairie, Louisiana 70001-2310
Admin. Phone: (504) 838-1100  •  Admin. Fax: (504) 838-1110  •  Renewal Line: (504) 885-8588
Comments/Help: If you have any questions about the Jefferson Parish Library website or need help with your account, please visit our help page.