jpl logo
facebook icon  twitter icon  youtube icon  flickr icon  vimeo icon
library board title
As the upcoming Jefferson Parish Library Board meeting agenda
becomes available, it can be downloaded below.

See the Board schedule and minutes below.

Judy Mills Representative of Councilman-At-Large - Division A
318 Amapola Circle, Terrytown, LA 70056
(H) (504) 367-5517
Email: Judy Mills
All branches of Jefferson Parish
Lisa Conescu Representative of Councilman-At-Large - Division B
3505 Ferran Drive, Metairie, LA 70002
(H) (504) 887-4422
Email: Lisa Conescu
All branches of Jefferson Parish
Rita Tonglet Representative of District 1
(H) (504) 393-8229
Email: Rita Tonglet
Grand Isle, Gretna, Lafitte, Terrytown, and West Bank Regional
Becky Knight, President Representative of District 2
9104 Ormond Place, River Ridge, LA 70123
(H) (504) 739-1107
Email: Becky Knight
Harahan, Rosedale, Westwego, and River Ridge eBranch
Rev. Akkheem L. Dunham Representative of District 3
Email: Rev. Akkheem Dunham

Belle Terre and Live Oak

Margaret Thompson
Representative of District 4
Email: Margaret Thompson
North Kenner and Wagner
Patricia Cox, Vice President Representative of District 5
(H) (504) 837-4832 East Bank Regional, Lakeshore, and Old Metairie
Board members can also be reached through
Irene Lunkin
Administrative Assistant to Library Director
4747 West Napoleon Ave., Metairie, LA 70001
(O) (504) 838-1125
(F) (504) 459-8834
Email: Irene Lunkin
Revised January 9, 2017


2016-17 Jefferson Parish Library Board Meeting Minutes
As the minutes become available, click the month to download.


2017 Jefferson Parish Library Board Meeting Schedule
Click here to download the schedule for 2017.



In accordance with the provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act Amendments of 2008, as amended, Jefferson Parish shall not discriminate against individuals with disabilities on the basis of disability in its services, programs or activities. If you require auxiliary aids or devices, or other reasonable accommodation under the ADA Amendments Act, submit requests to the ADA Coordinator at least forty-eight (48) hours in advance or as soon as possible. A seventy-two (72) hour advanced notice is needed to request Certified ASL interpreters. ADA Coordinator / Office of Citizens with Disabilities, 1221 Elmwood Park Blvd., Suite 210, Elmwood, LA 70123; (504) 736‐6086;

blue bar
JEFFERSON PARISH LIBRARY  •  4747 West Napoleon Avenue  •  Metairie, Louisiana 70001-2310
Admin. Phone: (504) 838-1100  •  Admin. Fax: (504) 838-1110  •  Renewal Line: (504) 885-8588
Comments/Help: If you have any questions about the Jefferson Parish Library website or need help with your account, please visit our help page.